BREAKING: Senate Confirms Major Cabinet Post

Support Team DML. Get the bumper sticker. CLICK HERE

President Trump’s choice for secretary of state, Rex Tillerson, was approved by the Senate Wednesday afternoon in a 56-43 vote.

Despite large opposition by Democrats, three Democrat senators joined Republicans to support Tillerson. Joe Manchin (D-W.Va), Heidi Heitkamp (D-N.D.), and Mark Warner (D-Va.) all voted for Tillerson, as well as Independent, Angus King (Maine).

Republican Senators John McCain, Lindsey Graham and Marco Rubio had all been reluctant to support Tillerson but ended up voting for him.

Tillerson was the chairman and CEO of ExxonMobil from 2006 to 2016.

Related News: Rubio Grills Tillerson On Russia (Video)

"BUILD THE WALL" bumper stickers now on sale. (BUY NOW)

If you would like to receive Breaking News text alerts on a smartphone or tablet, download the DML APP which is completely FREE and easy to use. Go to the Google Play Store or the IOS App Store and search for DML APP. Be sure to keep the app’s notifications setting on. Another way to receive alerts is to text to 40404 the following message: follow @realdennislynch (be sure to put a space between the word follow and the @ symbol).

To see more stories like this, sign up below for Dennis Michael Lynch’s email newsletter.


Comment via Facebook

Send this to a friend