EMAIL LEAK: HILLARY TEAM LISTS HER FOREIGN POLICY ACCOMPLISHMENTS

Hillary 84

Today, Wikileaks released thousands of emails hacked from Clinton’s campaign chairman’s email account.    Thus far, we’ve shared with you excerpts from her paid speeches.  Now, we share with you an email from a Clinton aide who sends talking points specific to listing Clinton’s foreign policy accomplishments.  Listed among them is Clinton doing her part to reduce America’s own nuclear program.

*From: *Kate Offerdahl <kofferdahl@hillaryclinton.com

*Date: *Friday, October 2, 2015 at 6:01 AM

*To: *Amanda Renteria <arenteria@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Brian Fallon <bfallon@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, ” caitlin@grunwald-communications.com <about:blank>” < caitlin@grunwald-communications.com <about:blank>>, Christina Reynolds < creynolds@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Dan Schwerin < dschwerin@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, David Binder < david@db-research.com <about:blank>>, Ellen Esterhay < ellen.esterhay@gmmb.com <about:blank>>, Huma Abedin <ha16@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Jake Sullivan <jsullivan@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Jennifer Palmieri <jpalmieri@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Jim Margolis <Jim.Margolis@gmmb.com <about:blank>>, Joel Beneneson < Jbenenson@bsgco.com <about:blank>>, John Anzalone <john@algpolling.com <about:blank>>, John Podesta <jp66@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, John Podesta <john.podesta@gmail.com <about:blank>>, Karen Finney < kfinney@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Kristina Schake < kschake@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Mindy Grunwald <gruncom@aol.com <about:blank>>, Marlon Marshall <mmarshall@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Maya Harris <mharris@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Mike Vlacich < mvlacich@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Milia Fisher < mfisher@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Mona Thinavongsa < Mona@algpolling.com <about:blank>>, Oren Shur <oshur@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Robby Mook <re47@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Sara Latham <slatham@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Sawsan Bay < sbay@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Shannon Currie <scurrie@bsgco.com <about:blank>>, Teddy Goff <tgoff@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Tony Carrk <tcarrk@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Varun Anand < vanand@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>, Heather Stone < hstone@hillaryclinton.com <about:blank>>

*Subject: *Accomplishments for 8AM

Dear all,

Please see the below foreign policy accomplishments, for discussion on today’s 8am call.

Thanks! Kate

*She has a long list of accomplishments, but to name 3…:*

– She built the toughest sanctions regime on Iran in history, twisting arms in China, Russia, and dozens of other countries, to force Iran to the negotiating table. And when pressure started working, she sent her closest aides to explore a deal that would cut off Iran’s path to a nuclear weapon.

– She personally negotiated an end to Hamas rockets raining down on Israel in 2012 and worked to build stronger defense programs for Israel, including upgrading the Iron Dome rocket defense system, which has saved the lives of so many Israelis.

– She fought to make women’s rights a priority in international relations. She stood up against sex trafficking of women and children, intervened in Saudi Arabia to prevent child marriage, and led the fight for a UN Security Council resolution to combat sexual violence against women and children around the world that passed unanimously.

*…And 3 more….*

– She oversaw negotiation and worked to ensure ratification of the New START treaty, which will make the world safer by reducing U.S. and Russian nuclear arsenals to their smallest size in 50 years.

– She helped build the unprecedented global effort to combat climate change, joining with President Obama to stand up to the Chinese in Copenhagen and get them to take responsibility for the first time, resulting in last year’s major climate agreement.

– She stood up to Russia, China, and Iran on internet freedom and fought for the “freedom to connect” around the world.







 

Comment via Facebook

 

Comment via Disqus

Send this to friend