Sign up for our newsletter

Below is a report that DML News gives a 4 OUT OF 4 STARS trustworthiness rating. We base this rating on the following criteria:

  • Provides named sources
  • Reported by more than one notable outlet
  • Does not insert opinion or leading words
  • Includes supporting video, direct statements, or photos

Click here to read more about our rating system.

As the most reliable and balanced news aggregation service on the internet, DML News offers the following information published by

President Trump’s decision to declare a national emergency in order to circumvent Congress and secure funds to build a wall on the Mexican border puts him on a collision course with lawmakers from his own party.

No Republican senator has said they will break ranks and vote in favor of a resolution of disapproval that Democrats are expected to bring to the floor, but there are reasons to expect some defections.

The article goes on to state the following:

A number of Republicans fear Trump’s move will undermine Congress and embolden a future Democratic president to take similar actions.

The Hill lists the 10 Republicans who may vote against President Trump on the national emergency as follows:

  • Sen. Susan Collins (Maine)
  • Sen. Lisa Murkowski (Alaska)
  • Sen. Thom Tillis (N.C.)
  • Sen. Lamar Alexander (Tenn.)
  • Sen. Cory Gardner (Colo.)
  • Sen. Marco Rubio (Fla.)
  • Sen. Mitt Romney (Utah)
  • Sen. Mike Lee (Utah)
  • Sen. Jerry Moran (Kan.)
  • Sen. Rand Paul (Ky.)

CLICK THE LINK BELOW to read more of this report.

Show your support for President Trump!

To get more information about this article, please visit To weigh in, leave a comment below.

Sign up for our newsletter

Click here to join the comments

Previous articleREPORT: Southwest Airlines reports major revenue losses due to government shutdown
Next articleVIDEO: Trump Campaign Making Moves To Avoid The Wild West Show Of 2016