Supreme Court Justices Announced For Inaugural Swearing-In Ceremony


The official program for Republican President-elect Donald Trump’s inauguration on January 20th lists the Supreme Court justices who will administer the oaths of office to both Trump and Pence.

Vice President-elect Mike Pence will be sworn into office by Supreme Court Justice and conservative legal icon, Clarence Thomas. Thomas, who is the second black justice to serve on the Supreme Court, was nominated for the Supreme Court in 1991 by Republican President, George H.W. Bush.

As the nation’s chief justice traditionally swears in the president, Trump will be sworn in by Chief Justice John Roberts. Roberts is the 17th and current Chief Justice of the United States. He took his seat on September 29, 2005, having been nominated by President George W. Bush after the death of Chief Justice William Rehnquist.

Once President-elect Trump takes office, he will nominate a justice to serve alongside of Thomas and fill the current vacancy that exists in the Supreme Court.


John Glover Roberts Jr. 


Clarence Thomas 


If you would like to receive Breaking News text alerts on a smartphone or tablet, download the DML APP which is completely FREE and easy to use. Go to the Google Play Store or the IOS App Store and search for DML APP. Be sure to keep the app’s notifications setting on. Another way to receive alerts is to text to 40404 the following message: follow @realdennislynch (be sure to put a space between the word follow and the @ symbol).

To see more stories like this, sign up below for Dennis Michael Lynch’s email newsletter.


Comment via Facebook

Send this to a friend