Sign up for our newsletter

Below is a report that DML News gives a 4 OUT OF 4 STARS trustworthiness rating. We base this rating on the following criteria:

  • Provides named sources
  • Reported by more than one notable outlet
  • Does not insert opinion or leading words
  • Includes supporting video, direct statements, or photos

Click here to read more about our rating system.

As the most reliable and balanced news aggregation service on the internet, DML News App offers the following information published by

President Trump approved an emergency declaration Saturday for the state of Oklahoma after massive flooding damaged more than 1,000 homes.

The White House said in a press release that the emergency declaration would provide federal assistance in 10 counties:  Pawnee, Noble, Wagoner, Osage, Haskell, Kay, LeFlore, Muskogee, Sequoyah, and Tulsa, following Gov. Kevin Stitt’s (R) extension of a state of emergency to all 77 counties in the state on Friday.

The article goes on to state the following:

“Specifically, FEMA is authorized to identify, mobilize, and provide at its discretion, equipment and resources necessary to alleviate the impacts of the emergency. Emergency protective measures, limited to direct Federal assistance, will be provided at 75 percent federal funding,” read the press release.

To get more information about this article, please visit To weigh in, leave a comment below.

Sign up for our newsletter

Click here to join the comments

Previous articleDML rips into employers of illegal aliens during Facebook LIVE
Next articleKu Klux Klan rally in Ohio; no reported clashes, problems