WIKILEAKS: Clinton Campaign Alters Bill O’Reilly Benghazi Tweet to Make Read Different

Hillary 92 Benghazi hearing

Wikileaks has released the third batch of hacked emails from the account of John Podesta, Chairman for the Clinton Campaign.   In one of the emails, Clinton staffers refer to a tweet made by FOX NEWS’ biggest name, Bill O’Reilly.  The tweet was in reference to the Benghazi hearings.

O’Reilly used a capital “R” as a reference to “Republicans.”  The Clinton campaign was instructed to rid of the “R” when using the tweet to push a narrative that the Benghazi hearings with Hillary Clinton was a political hit piece.  Here is the email:

Re: TWEET: Bill O’Reilly on the House Benghazi Committee: ‘Of Course It’s Political’

*Sent:* Friday, October 9, 2015 3:57 PM >
*From:* clips@hillaryclinton.com [mailto:clips@hillaryclinton.com]
*On > Behalf Of *Hillary for America Press >
*To:* Hillary for America Press <press@hillaryclinton.com> >
*Subject:* Bill O’Reilly on the House Benghazi Committee: ‘Of Course It’s > Political’*Bill O’Reilly on the House Benghazi Committee: ‘Of Course It’s Political’*
A penchant for truth telling is spreading across the Republican Party.

Last night on FOX, leading conservative voice Bill O’Reilly echoed House Republican Leader  Kevin McCarthy’s comments on the House Benghazi Committee’s partisan nature.  While the American people have always known that the Benghazi Committee is  a taxpayer-funded campaign against Hillary Clinton, the continued admissions by leading conservatives is a sign that even they are done pretending that this was ever about anything other than hurting Hillary Clinton. Watch the clip, which aired on Fox, here
<https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ojreQLt18iY&feature=youtu.be>. > > > > > <https://www.youtube.com/watch?

Forwarded message ———- >
From: Jesse Ferguson <jferguson@hillaryclinton.com> >
To: Adrienne Elrod <aelrod@hillaryclinton.com>, Milia Fisher < > mfisher@hillaryclinton.com>, Matt Ortega <mortega@hillaryclinton.com>, > Rob Flaherty <rflaherty@hillaryclinton.com>, Brian Fallon < > bfallon@hillaryclinton.com
Date: Fri, Oct 9, 2015 at 3:58 PM
Subject: FW: Bill O’Reilly on the House Benghazi Committee: ‘Of Course > It’s Political’ >

On Oct 9, 2015 4:15 PM,
“Milia Fisher” <mfisher@hillaryclinton.com> wrote: >

*TWEET* > > Seems to be a growing chorus of Rs who can’t help but admit Benghazi Committee is a political hit job @oreillyfactor 

Anything we can do to push to tweeters is helpful. > > > >

From:john.podesta@gmail.com
To: mfisher@hillaryclinton.com
Date: 2015-10-10 00:54 Subject:
Re: TWEET: Bill O’Reilly on the House Benghazi Committee: ‘Of Course It’s Political’

Delete “of R’s” and let it go in a.m.







 

Comment via Facebook

 

Comment via Disqus

Send this to friend