Sign up for our newsletter

Below is a report that DML News gives a 4 OUT OF 4 STARS trustworthiness rating. We base this rating on the following criteria:

  • Provides named sources
  • Reported by more than one notable outlet
  • Does not insert opinion or leading words
  • Includes supporting video, direct statements, or photos

Click here to read more about our rating system.

As the most reliable and balanced news aggregation service on the internet, DML News App offers the following information published by DAILYCALLER.COM:

Republican Sens. Susan Collins of Maine and Lisa Murkowski of Alaska voted with Democrats Tuesday against protecting unborn babies after 20 weeks.

Both Collins and Murkowski voted with Democrats against the Republican-backed Pain-Capable Unborn Child Protection Act, while Democratic Sens. Bob Casey of Pennsylvania, Joe Manchin of West Virginia and Doug Jones of Alabama voted with Republicans on the Born-Alive Abortion Survivors Protection Act.

The article goes on to state the following:

2020 Democratic presidential candidates Sens. Amy Klobuchar of Minnesota, Bernie Sanders of Vermont and Elizabeth Warren of Massachusetts did not vote on either bill.

Senate Republicans did not have the 60 votes they needed to pass the pain-capable act, sponsored by Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-SC), on Tuesday. The bill would have banned abortions after 20 weeks.

Senate Republicans also attempted to pass the Born-Alive Abortion Survivors Protection Act, which would have protected babies born alive after a botched abortion. The act, sponsored by Sen. Ben Sasse (R-NB), did not pass.

Watch Sasse speak for the act:

To get more information about this article, please visit DAILYCALLER.COM.

Sign up for our newsletter
Previous articleVIDEO: Melania Trump attends ‘happiness’ class
Next articleREPORT: CNN report SHOCKS with description of baby who survives an abortion